Meet your Councillors

Parish Councillor Roles and Responsibility

Sutton Benger Parish Council is comprised of 11 councillors. The current Councillors are:

  • Malcolm Bines
  • Ben Carter
  • Oliver Grimes
  • Nicola Hayward – Chair
  • Sarah Kelly
  • Leigh Varnham

Full details on the Contact Sheet

We currently have 5 vacancies for Parish Councillor. If you would like more information about being a Councillor please contact the Parish Clerk

Want to be a Parish Councillor? – Download the application form

Councillor Areas of responsibility

  • Church Piece: Keith Pound (non-Cllr representative)
  • Community Engagement: Vacant
  • Emergency/Flood Planning: Ben Carter
  • Finance: Oliver Grimes
  • Highways and Transport: Vacant
  • Media and Communications: Vacant
  • Neighbourhood Development Plan Liaison: Sarah Kelly
  • Youth Liaison: Vacant
  • Personnel: Oliver Grimes
  • Planning: Malcolm Bines (Lead), Nicola Hayward
  • Rights of Way & Footpaths: Leigh Varnham
  • School Liaison: Ben Carter
  • Village Hall Liaison: Nicola Hayward
  • Website: Oliver Grimes / Linda Roslyn
  • Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer: Linda Roslyn

View the Register of Interests


You will require Adobe Acrobat to view documents on this page. Download a copy here:  img-logo-acrobat-88x31